What’s on your windowsill?

I have a vase of lemongrass and spring onions that I’m growing from kitchen scraps (quite successfully, might I add), a lucky bamboo plant that S and I eyed for a good 2 months at the Chinese supermarket before we bought it 2 years ago (it was a baby then) and some unnamed plant of which a coworker gave me a cutting on my birthday in 2012.

Don’t they look lovely in this rare winter morning sun?

A basil plantling will come soon. And who knows what the spring will bring?

What’s on your windowsill?

Leave a Reply

