Back in America

Being back in the United States is such a rush of emotion. On one hand, of course I miss India. I miss the chaos, the smells, even the heat. And oh, the food. Granted, canteen food was pretty mediocre at best. But good Andhra food, the kind that sets your tongue on fire and sends steam rushing out of your ears? That’s hard to come by when you’re living on your own. I manage.

But then, there’s the American food. The all-American burger – black bean for me, of course – and fries. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal the day I had this. It was blustery and almost raining outside, but me, my camera, and Steppenwolf were safely indoors, warm and fed.

One thought on “Back in America”

Leave a Reply

