acid rain

Lightning strums the strings stretched across the sky
a melody drip drops onto my waiting skin
like warm blood bubbling up through my insides
bringing me back to life.
an inner awakening of nightmares and wishes
shadows and shapes leaping and crawling through the winding recesses of my ugly and
frightening mind.
pockets filled with curses
like Hansel’s stones I leave a trail where I walk
where I think
and where I kill
A trail of horror and of beauty where I lose myself and everything I love and hate.
The sky is green, and I blink once, twice – maybe it is all just a dream.
The flash comes again and for a minute I can see it all –
but there it goes and now
everything is black.
It seems to me that after all,
there is really
nothing
here.

Leave a Reply

